RSS

Ice Cream For Mother!

17 Feb

I scream for Mother.
After his nose starts sneezing.
“Oh, Brother!” I’ll say,
“Looks like you’re freezing!”

Never I’d guess.
After he melts she’ll find.
Her shoes sticking to son,
and this Brother of mine.
What does he look like?—
a wet wig of goo.
Try maybe a big plop of ice cream.
Dog Do!

Slop up the couch!
No fruity flavor to me.
Just try to be my Brother,
Oh, the mess I see!

Now staring at Mother.
Her look I soon forget.
You’re melting into a nightmare.
Even ice cream would not let.

“Mother!” I scream,
“Get out the cones!
We can scoop him up…
Without any bones.”

I taste you one time.
No worry today.
Brothers are wasteful.
Any way.

Don’t try to be vanilla.
I find it way too plain.
Next time I scream,
“Brother…!”
Be a candy cane.

Copyright-2012-M.D.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 02/17/2012 in The word roll

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Ice Cream For Mother!

  1. Christy

    02/18/2012 at 12:40 pm

    Hehe how could I not like this, when I write about candy and such?! Fun, playful, and best of all a great poem!
    Christy

     
    • remostrainbarn

      02/18/2012 at 1:31 pm

      Always a thank you for posting a comment @ the Trainbarn. There is that thrilling moment when many of our words have sparked a smile, and generated inspiration to keep your spirits up. A smile is the best. Your valued visits to remostrainbarn shine the light on promise: Our words will get better and better. Everyday.

       

Leave a comment