RSS

The Wabbit Tale

13 Feb

Big Sister, Kate!
Don’t laugh at me.
Or I might become a Wabbit.
See…?

I’ll hop around.
And break things in the house.
‘Coz being a Wabbit;
It’s like bigger than a mouse.

“How?”
You might ask…
“Will this Wabbit be?”
When you only stand a quarter of three?

I’ll sneak to the bathroom.
You know the one upstairs.
When Nobody’s Home.
And Nobody’s There.

I’ll mix Dad’s Cotton Lint after-shave lotion.
To start this special, Wabbit Mix Potion.
There’s Peppermint Spray!
For Mom’s slouching kind.
Throw in some fluff-tail,
hair-mix-n-find…
Me busy about.
Putting it all in.
More Moose Gather Lather!
With Sprint Seed Finn!

At last with a ruffle,
huffle breath and two.
Would I like me Wabbit–
GWEEN or BLUE?
For that I’ll fix eye shadow;
with a taste and all.
Some Elephant Quick.
To grow ten-feet tall!

With a bang and clatter—
puffing you’ll see!
Your Little Brother Sam,
rather too grandly.
Oh!
When you think and tell me, “DON’T MOVE!”
That’s when my wabbit tale will start the groove.

Knocking over chairs.
And dishes that be.
My over-sized paws running…
so wildly.
All through the living room.
And into the den.
I’ll start chewing on Dad’s book-case.
THEN…

Gather a lunch.
The ‘fridge must hold!
All yummy rather things a Wabbit
tummy wants cold:

Carrots and celery and peas
with fruit chews.
Anything that’s all-natural.
That I can use!
I’ll eat and stuff ’till I can’t eat anymore.
Then SQUEEEEEEEEZE OUT OF THE HOUSE.
Out the back door!

You’ll chase me ’round.
Want me small once again?
“OHHHHHHH!!!” You cry.
“SAM!!! I’M NOT YOUR FRIEND!!!”

I’ll merely chuckle.
Falling a-sleep with a snore.
The size of which
this town can’t ignore.

I’ll sleep ’till the radio,
news people come around.
Telling them about
this strange sight they’ve found:
Little Brother Sam.
So big as a Wabbit.
Just because Kate.
You made laughing a habit.

Copyright–2012–M.D.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 02/13/2012 in The word roll

 

2 responses to “The Wabbit Tale

  1. Christy

    02/16/2012 at 10:42 am

    Hehe The wabbit has an inquisitive way about him! I enjoyed the light-hearted poem.

     
    • remostrainbarn

      02/16/2012 at 12:11 pm

      Best wishes from Kate & Sam(the Wabbit)! They invite you to share many more poetic & beautiful stories @ remostrainbarn. We appreciate you stopping in:)

       

Leave a Reply

 
